Three Students Awarded 2022 Trust Grants

The Trustees of the Ogonowska Education Charitable Trust, (Jenny Gordon MNZM, Halina Ogonowska-Coates and Gordon Noble-Campbell) are pleased to announce the awarding of three grants to primary school students in the Wellington Archdiocese. The grants made by the Trust will meet the Archdiocese Attendance Dues for each of the three grant recipients in 2023.

(Students at Holy Name School, Our Lady Of Kapiti School and St. Anne's School are 2022 grant recipients)

The 2022 grant recipients are: Caeliah Ashcroft, (Our Lady of Kapiti School, Paraparaumu); Grace McKnight, (Holy Family School, Porirua); and Nieson Palala, (St. Anne’s School, Newtown). The grants acknowledge the personal qualities and contribution to the cultural and spiritual life of the three students to their schools, with each student nominated by their respective school’s Principal.

Viv Conroy, Principal of Our Lady of Kapiti School notes that, "Caeliah is a wonderful girl who has a great attitude towards her learning; she is a role model to other students and always has a smile on her face.” Sue Goodin, Principal of Holy Family School says that, “Grace is a delightful Year 5 girl at Holy Family School and always displays our Catholic Values in class and in the playground.” And Doreen O’Sullivan, Principal of St. Anne’s School observes that, “Nieson is an excellent student. His attendance, attitude and commitment are faultless, but the way he plays “big brother” to his siblings is second to none. It’s so lovely to see the way Nieson steps up and takes on responsibility."

 The Trustees congratulate Caeliah, Grace, Nieson and their families.

You can read more, here.

(Published : 12/09/22)